

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science (Autonomous)



Accredited by NAAC with Grade 'A+'
Best Affiliated College-Goa University Silver Jubilee Year Award

LIST OF COMMITTEES 2022-2023

The following are the committees for the academic year 2022-23

Statutory Committee:

1. Finance Committee

Non-Statutory Committees:

- 1. Admission Committee
- 2. Examination Committee
- 3. College Grievance Redressal Committee (CGC)
- 4. Collegiate Student Grievance Redressal Committee (CSGRC): (As per DHE circular dt.18/7/2019)
- 5. Students' Welfare Committee (Scholarships, Freeships, Prizes, Students' Aid Fund):
- 6. Library Committee:
- 7. Internal Committee (Standing Committee on Prevention of Sexual Harassment):
- 8. Academic Audit Committee:
- 9. Planning and Evaluation Committee:
- 10. Extra-curricular Activities Committee:

Miscellaneous Committees:

- 1. College Unfair Means Inquiry Committee (CUMIC)
- 2. College Election Committee:
- 3. Time-Table Committee:
- 4. College Magazine Committee
- 5. Tender and Purchase Committee
- 6. Internal Quality Assurance Cell:
- 7. Research and Development Cell (RDC):
- 8. Anti-Ragging and Students' Disciplinary Committee:
- 9. Mentoring Programme:
- 10. Women Welfare & SC /ST Students Welfare Committee:
- 11. Safety & Disaster Management Committee:
- 12. Placement / Internship Cell:
- 13. NSS Committee:
- 14. NSS Advisory Committee:
- 15. Institutional Ethical Committee:
- 16. Community Outreach Cell:
- 17. Alumni Connect:
- 18. Advisory Committee of DBT Star College Scheme:
- 19. Students' Leave Monitoring Committee:

Institutional Ethical	Dr. Shonali D'Almeida (Chairperson) (External)
Committee (IEC)	G. K. Naik (Basic Medical Scientist)
Committee (ILC)	,
	Nandini Vaz Fernandes (Basic Medical Scientist)
	Dr. Preetesh (Clinician)
	Dr. Philip Mascarenhas (Clinician)
	Ganesh Nabar (Legal Expert)
	Sachin Moraes (Social Scientist/ NGO Representative)
	Saroj Usgaonkar (Philosopher/ Ethicist/ Theologian)
	Mithali Halarnkar (Member Secretary)
	Doreen De Souza (Lay person)
Community Outreach Cell:	Manjita Porob (Co-ordinator)
	Gunaji Desai
	Uma Masur
	Bhanumati Pilli
	Pradeep Jatal
	Audrick D'Mello
	Carol Barreto Miranda
	Dikshita Aroskar
	Deepak Kumbhar
Alumni Connect:	G. K. Naik (Convener)
	Alberto Ian Barreto
	Sameena Falleiro
	Yatin Desai
	Rupali Tamuly
	Amisha Pednekar
	Sobita Kirtani
	Danielle Monteiro
	Deepak Kumbhar (Self-financed - UG)
	Aiswarya Babu (Self-financed - PG)
Advisory Committee of DBT	Ananya Das (Chairperson)
Star College Scheme :	Arvind Duggal (Advisor DBT)
	Garima Gupta (Programme Officer Star College
	Scheme)
	Yatin Desai (Co-ordinator)
	Nandini Vaz Fernandes
	Meghana Devli
	Amisha Pednekar
	Sanjay Gaikwad
	Lactina R. Gonsalves (Co-Coordinator)
	Ashish Desai
	External Experts
	Dr. Samir Terdalkar
	Dr. (Fr.) Roy Pereira S. J.
Students' Leave Monitoring	Devashish Bagchi
Committee :	Sachin Kakodkar
	Sanjay Gaikwad