

# Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Autonomous



Accredited by NAAC with Grade A (CGPA Score 3.41 on a 4 Point Scale )
Best affiliated College-Goa University Silver Jubilee Year Award

Following members of the Board of Studies in Geography were present for the meeting convened on Friday, 19th February 2016 at 9.00 am in College

Sr. No.	Name of the Faculty	Signature
1	Mrs. Anagha C. Bicholcar - Chairperson	tochell
2	Dr. Surendra Thakurdessai – Academic Council Nominee	ABSENT
3	Dr. Pravina Kerkar - Academic Council Nominee	mh
4	Dr. Ambadas Jadhav - Vice-Chancellor's Nominee,	1000
5	Mr. Amarsh Chaturvedi - Industry Representative	ABSENT
6	Ms. Mallica Desai - Alumnus	ABSENT
7	Dr. Nandkumar Sawant - Member	a faunt.
8	Dr. Sanjay D. Gaikwad - Member	Specimon all
9	Mr. A. Ashish - Member Secretary	A Comment
10	Dr. S. S. Hiremath - Member	26
11	Mr. Vishal Malave - Member	Tole
12	Dr. Anil Yedage - Member	Aut.
13	Mr. Sagar Mali - Member	Tagot .
14	Mr. Adrian Ferro - Member	few
15	Mrs. Aisha Shaik - Member	Hani.
16	Ms. Merel Dsilva - Member	Marsh.

# Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts & Science (Autonomous) Margao - Goa

# MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES IN GEOGRAPHY HELD ON 19<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY 2016 AT 9.00AM.

Vide Chowgule College notice (F.133(C)/1608 dated 5/02/2016) a meeting of this BoS was convened on 19/02/2016 at 9.00am at the Photogrammetry and Research Lab, Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts & Science, Margao – Goa. Since the number of members present represented the Quorum, the BoS began its proceedings.

Minutes are presented in the format.

## Members present:

- 1. Mrs. Anagha C. Bicholcar Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Pravina Kerkar Academic Council Nominee
- 3. Dr. Ambadas Jadhav Goa University Vice-Chancellor's Nominee
- 4. Dr. Nandkumar Sawant Member
- 5. Dr. Sanjay D. Gaikwad Member
- 6. Mr. A. Ashish Member Secretary
- 7. Dr. S. S. Hiremath Member
- 8. Mr. Vishal Malave Member
- 9. Dr. Anil Yedage Member
- 10. Mr. Sagar Mali Member
- 11. Mr. Adrian Ferro Member
- 12. Mrs. Aisha Shaik Member
- 13. Ms. Merel DSilva Member

#### Members Absent with Intimation

- 1. Dr. Surendra Thakurdessai Academic Council Nominee
- 2. Mr. Amarsh Chaturvedi Industry Representative
- 3. Ms. Mallica Desai Alumnus

#### **Proceedings**

The Chairperson welcomed the members of the Board of Studies (BoS). The Chairperson introduced and explained the agenda for the meeting and Board transacted the following business:

#### Agenda Items:

- 1. To approve the syllabi of Semester IV for the academic year 2016-17.
- 2. A.O.B.

#### PART A: Resolutions

i. The syllabus of B.A. Geography was presented and discussed at the meeting. After following changes the BoS approved the syllabus of the course for Semester IV.

Table No. 1

Sr.	CORE COURSE	Nature of Course	UG
No.			Level at which offered
1	Advanced Regional Geography And Development	Compulsory	B.A. (Geography)
2	Regional Geography of Goa	Elective	B.A. (Geography)
3	Regional Geography of India	Elective	B.A. (Geography)
4	Regional Geography of South Asia (Sri Lanka)	Elective	B.A. (Geography)
5	Regional Geography of USA	Elective	B.A. (Geography)

a. It was recommended that the paper title of the Compulsory paper GEG-IV.C-6: Advanced Regional Geography should be changed to **Advanced Regional** Geography and Development

<u>PART B:</u> Resolutions/ recommendations of BoS that require consideration / approval of Academic Council:

1. The syllabus of B.A .Semester IV as presented in the Table no. 1 and attached in **Annexure I.** 

#### Table No. 1

Sr.	CORE COURSE	Nature of Course	UG
No.			Level at which offered
1	Advanced Regional Geography	Compulsory	B.A. (Geography)
	And Development		
2	Regional Geography of Goa	Elective	B.A. (Geography)
3	Regional Geography of India	Elective	B.A. (Geography)
4	Regional Geography of South Asia (Sri Lanka)	Elective	B.A. (Geography)
5	Regional Geography of USA	Elective	B.A. (Geography)

The foregoing minutes of the meeting were read out by the Chairman at the meeting itself and they were unanimously approved by all the members present

Date: 03/03/2016.

Signature of the Chairperson Anagha Bicholcar

Signature Member Secretary

Mr. A. Ashish

- 1. Mrs. Anagha C. Bicholcar Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Pravina Kerkar Academic Council Nominee
- 3. Dr. Ambadas Jadhav Goa University Vice-Chancellor's Nominee
- 4. Dr. Nandkumar Sawant Member
- 5. Dr. Sanjay D. Gaikwad Member
- 6. Mr. A. Ashish Member Secretary
- 7. Dr. S. S. Hiremath Member
- 8. Mr. Vishal Malave Member
- 9. Dr. Anil Yedage Member
- 10. Mr. Sagar Mali Member
- 11. Mr. Adrian Ferro Member
- 12. Mrs. Aisha Shaik Member
- 13. Ms. Merel DSilva Member

### PART C: The remarks of the Dean of the Faculty:-

- a. The minutes are in order
- b. The minutes may be placed before the Academic Council with remark, if any.

Homass

c. Important points of the minutes which need clear policy decision of the Academic council to be recorded.

Date:

8 3 2016

Signature of the Dean: \_