

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Autonomous



Accredited by NAAC with Grade & (CGPA Score 3.41 on a 4 Point Scale) Best affiliated College-Goa University Silver Jubilee Year Award

Following members of the Board of Studies in Geography were present for the meeting convened on Friday, 19th February 2016 at 9.00 am in College

Sr. No.	Name of the Faculty	Signature
1	Mrs. Anagha C. Bicholcar - Chairperson	- trichelk_
2	Dr. Surendra Thakurdessai – Academic Council Nominee	ABSENT
3	Dr. Pravina Kerkar – Academic Council Nominee	mh
4	Dr. Ambadas Jadhav - Vice-Chancellor's Nominee, Goa University	
5	Mr. Amarsh Chaturvedi – Industry Representative	ABSENT
6	Ms. Mallica Desai - Alumnus	ABSENT
7	Dr. Nandkumar Sawant - Member	a farrant.
8	Dr. Sanjay D. Gaikwad - Member	-Scannats
9	Mr. A. Ashish - Member Secretary	April
10	Dr. S. S. Hiremath - Member	ab
11	Mr. Vishal Malave - Member	- Jest
12	Dr. Anil Yedage - Member	And
13	Mr. Sagar Mali - Member	Jaget
14	Mr. Adrian Ferro - Member	Here
15	Mrs. Aisha Shaik - Member	thand.
16	Ms. Merel Dsilva - Member	Maret

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts & Science (Autonomous) Margao - Goa

MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES IN GEOGRAPHY HELD ON 19th FEBRUARY 2016 AT 9.00AM.

Vide Chowgule College notice (F.133(C)/1608 dated 5/02/2016) a meeting of this BoS was convened on 19/02/2016 at 9.00am at the Photogrammetry and Research Lab, Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts & Science, Margao – Goa. Since the number of members present represented the Quorum, the BoS began its proceedings.

Minutes are presented in the format.

Members present:

- 1. Mrs. Anagha C. Bicholcar Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Pravina Kerkar Academic Council Nominee
- 3. Dr. Ambadas Jadhav Goa University Vice-Chancellor's Nominee
- 4. Dr. Nandkumar Sawant Member
- 5. Dr. Sanjay D. Gaikwad Member
- 6. Mr. A. Ashish Member Secretary
- 7. Dr. S. S. Hiremath Member
- 8. Mr. Vishal Malave Member
- 9. Dr. Anil Yedage Member
- 10. Mr. Sagar Mali Member
- 11. Mr. Adrian Ferro Member
- 12. Mrs. Aisha Shaik Member
- 13. Ms. Merel Dsilva Member

Members Absent with Intimation

- 1. Dr. Surendra Thakurdessai Academic Council Nominee
- 2. Mr. Amarsh Chaturvedi Industry Representative
- 3. Ms. Mallica Desai Alumnus

Proceedings

The Chairperson welcomed the members of the Board of Studies (BoS). The Chairperson introduced and explained the agenda for the meeting and Board transacted the following business:

Agenda Items:

- To approve the syllabi of Semester IV for the academic year 2016-17. 1.
- 2. A.O.B.

PART A: Resolutions

- The syllabus of B.Sc. Geography was presented and discussed at the meeting. After i. following changes the BoS approved the syllabus of the course for Semester IV.
 - a. The Board rephrased Course Objectives and Learning Outcomes of some papers
 - b. It was recommended that the paper title of the Compulsory paper GEG-IV. SC-6: Geomorphology should be changed to Fundamentals of Geomorphology
 - c. Few repetitions were omitted from the syllabus, while, certain topics were added to the syllabus
 - d. The members pointed out few grammatical errors and spelling mistakes which were rectified
 - The Board suggested addition of Reference Books to the syllabus and listing e. them in alphabetical order

PART B:

- Important Points/ recommendations of BoS that require consideration / approval of i. Academic Council:
 - The redrafted syllabus of B.Sc. Semester IV is presented in Annexure I. 1.
 - List of Core and Elective Courses is presented in Annexure II 2.

The foregoing minutes of the meeting were read out by the Chairman at the meeting itself and they were unanimously approved by all the members present

Date: 03/03/2016.

Signature Member Secretary Mr. A. Ashish

Signature of the Chairperson Anagha Bicholcar

- 1. Mrs. Anagha C. Bicholcar
- 2. Dr. Pravina Kerkar
- 3. Dr. Ambadas Jadhav
- 4. Dr. Nandkumar Sawant
- 5. Dr. Sanjay D. Gaikwad
- 6. Mr. A. Ashish
- 7. Dr. S. S. Hiremath
- 8. Mr. Vishal Malave
- 9. Dr. Anil Yedage
- Mr. Sagar Mali
 Mr. Adrian Ferro
- 12. Mrs. Aisha Shaik
- 13. Ms. Merel Dsilva

- Chairperson
- Academic Council Nominee
- Goa University Vice-Chancellor's Nominee
- Member
- Member
- Member Secretary
- Member

PART C: The remarks of the Dean of the Faculty:-

- a. The minutes are in order
- b. The minutes may be placed before the Academic Council with remark, if any.
- c. Important points of the minutes which need clear policy decision of the Academic council to be recorded.

Date: 08/03/2016

Signature of the Dean: <u>Awayya Das</u>